Monday, October 27, 2008

Godfather Don - Diabolique Instrumentals

1. Insane (Instrumental)
2. MC Assault (Instrumental)
3. Big Katz (Instrumental)
4. Who is He??? (Instrumental)
5. Burn (Remix) (Instrumental)
6. Diabolique (Instrumental)
7. Kaos (Instrumental)
8. Live & Let Die (Instrumental)
9. Dip Dip Die!!! (Instrumental)
10. Make Em' Suffer (Instrumental)
11. Connections (Instrumental)
12. Pick Up the Mic (Instrumental)
13. Voices (Instrumental)
14. Y (Instrumental)
15. Do You Know? (Instrumental)
16.No Competition (Instrumental)

Thank you, thank you.

Thursday, October 23, 2008

Cloud - Pimp Steak

15 tracks. No tags this time. Still a free download.
Cloud only asks that you donate what you can if
1) You support what he does, and
2) You can afford it. If you're broke (like many of us are) then don't worry about it.

Get the goodness.

G. ( on the artwork.

These recordings are secured under a Creative Commons Attribution-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.
Contact Cloud for exclusive rights.
*To clarify, exclusive rights means if you're using a beat on your mixtape and selling it for profit. Feel free to listen as much as you want, but if you want to actually "own" the beat per se, you'd contact dude.

Here come the swords to cut my head off.

Monday, October 20, 2008

Static'- Movement-Serie 1.0 Electr'hip 2008

"Fans of J Dilla, Waajeed, Madlib and Sa-ra Creative Partners. Attention, Static' The Movement invites you to find out about these artists’ worthy legacy of new talents.
Initiated by the beatmakers Milesfender and Saneyes (Paris, France) the Static' The Movement series will indeed gather the cream of the crop of international independent producers (hip hop/soul/jazz influence) every 3 months on a compilation swaying between hip hop and electro.The whole Static' team welcomes you into their musical laboratory."
01 - 5kiem - Damned
02- Jr EakEe - Club sandwich
03 - Budo - Moving Up
04 - Kumotronic - Vaporize
05 - Green - Darknesssoulfunkmusic
06 - Buddy Sativa - D memory
07 - Milesfender - 1980'
08 - B Lazy - Bugz
09 - fLako - wtfigoh
10 - Tayreeb - boogo
11 - Saneyes - Yes we can
12 - Polo (PapaJazz) - EleKt
13 - Nicky Lars - 4x4
Big ups to TKO for putting me on to this one -- Obrigado = Thank You

Wednesday, October 15, 2008

Statik Selektah - Stick 2 The Script: The Instrumentals

01. Stick 2 The Script (Intro)
02. To The Top (Stick 2 The Script)
03. For The City
04. Get Out The Way
05. All 2gether Now
06. Interlude
07. Church
08. Talkin' Bout You (Ladies)
09. On The Marquee
10. Mr. Popularity
11. This Is It (Showoff Remix)
12. So Good (Live From The Bar)
13. Streets Of M.A.
14. Sounds Of The Street (Interlude)
15. Destined To Shine
16. Cali Nights
17. Take It All Back

And here I thought Jake One would have an easy finish to comp of the year. Statik's trying to go for the repeat.


Monday, October 13, 2008

Panacea- Ink Is My Drink (Instrumentals)

"As a token of the support you all have shown Raw Poetic and myself the last 4 plus years, we wanna give all the fans something special back to tide you over till the new album drops (Oct 28th—-> shameless plug!). That said, below is a link to download the instrumentals to our first national release, “Ink is My Drink”. Aside from all 12 instrumentals, you will also get THE ORIGINAL artwork that was not used! Pointblank, who has done our other 3 album covers, drew them."


Wednesday, October 08, 2008

Foreign Exchange - Leave It All Behind

01. Daykeeper
02. Take Off The Blues
03. All Or Nothing / Comming Home To You
04. I Wanna Know
05. House Of Cards
06. Sweeter Than You
07. Valediction
08. If She Breaks Your Heart
09. If This Is Love
10. Something To Behold
11. Leave It All Behind

Phontigga carrying more tunes, can I assume he done got soft? Seriously though, 3 rap verses the whole release? I don't mind the singing, but that's what Darien and Yahzarah are for. I want rapping dammit.

Mini-review out the way, here's Nicolay's contribution, vocal free.


Friday, October 03, 2008

Jake One - White Van Music

Jake One's a dope ass producer out of Seattle who has worked with everyone from MF Doom to 50 Cent. He's got a wide range of rapper on his debut compilation album as well, essentially aiming to be the Statik Selektah of 08. The rapping is pretty good, but that's not what y'all are here for. So here's the bonus instrumental disc.

01. I'm Comming
02. Gangsta Boy
03. The Truth
04. Turn It Down
05. God Like
06. Bless The Child
07. Oh Really
08. Hi
09. Trap Door
10. Dead Wrong
11. Kissin' The Curb
12. How We Ride
13. White Van
14. Big Homie Style
15. Scared
16. Get 'Er Done
17. Feelin' My Shit
18. Soil Raps
19. Glow
20. R.I.P.
21. Home


side note: I've played Glow so many times... between that and Motown 25, I need this Royce/Elzhi album.

DJ DviousMindZ - Beats I Would’ve Gave Mos Def Mixtape

1. Intro
2. Maybe Just Maybe
3. The End Of The World
4. Dream Merchant
5. Look What You’ve Done To Me
6. Just A Little Bit Longer
7. Chasing Rainbows
8. Wisdom
9. Show Me What You Got
10. Circulate
11. Move Me
12. I’ll Never Let You Go
13. Outro

Rez - Summer EP

If your into stuff thats on the Hip Hop/Experimental tip you more than likely will be feeling this.
Also check out his other joint titled Rez - Deleted Scenes which was posted back in June!

Thursday, October 02, 2008

Flying Tactics - Tales of No Man's Land

This album is more on the Jazzy/Downtempo/Trip-hop type of vibe. Unfortunately, I dont have any background informaton on the album. Judging from the cover its safe to say that it is a self released project.